Home » Cards » Spring is pink

Spring is pink

I posted a snapshot of the finished background on facebook allready, but here is how I made it.

Daqadoodles150409do193610001

Put some pink/soft purple tones on the paper, then place the stencil and go over it with a brighter colour. Make sure it’s dry, and use anti-static bag. Put the stencil back in place, dab some embossing ink through it with a sponge, remove the stencil ans sprinkle clear embossing powder on it. Tap off the excess embossingpowder (ofcourse pour it back in the jar) and heat it with the heating tool.

I’m not sure if I added the dots before or after this, could very well be before this step. The dots are a tim holts stencil, and one part was done with mdelling paste and acryllic paint and the other with ink spray I think. Not sure anymore…

Daqadoodles150409do194117002

 

Next, take some contrasting colours (not too hard, but light) and ink it over the image.

Below the paper is cut in 2, for 2 cards. First picture is with a flash, second without.Daqadoodles150409do194539004 Daqadoodles150409do194525003

This last card turned into this one:

Daqadoodles150415wo084156002

I added the butterfly, it was a precut vellum shape, which I coloured with alcohol inks a while ago. The stamp is from ArtSpecially.Daqadoodles150415wo084140004 Daqadoodles150415wo084148003

The second card still isn’t finished, I got a very pretty fairy to put on it, but it covers too much of the background. Maybe I should leave it as it is? Less is More? Hmm. but the fairy matches it so well… I guess I’l have to make another background like this.

This is my first entry for the Designs by Ryn May Customer Creation Challenge.

3 thoughts on “Spring is pink

  1. Pingback: Silver moon rising | DaqaDoodles

  2. Hello again 🙂 I really like this one Debbie. The soft colours are beautiful and I like the composition. Thanks for adding process shots as well. Always interesting to see how you get to the end result.

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!