Home » Cards » Silver moon rising

Silver moon rising

Moonshadow

Silver White moon man

Silent ascension begun

Fill me up with dreamsDaqadoodles150507do111520001

I saw this stamp at De-Stempelwinkel and liked it a lot, so what do you do then? I wonder where the text comes from, who wrote it.

Anyway, the card. I made it in the last 2 or 3 weeks, and I forgot what I did on the background. There’s lots of stenciling – I see some art deco arches (Stampinback.nl?) in wild honey slightly on the card, and sunbursts (Dutch Doobadoo). sec, getting the card…. aaah the white in the background are giant stitch crosses from a A3 sized stencil from Marianne Design of Joy Crafts. It’s a reverse print of the stencil. So 3 stencils, it was getting a bit busy. I had this new stamp and watned to try it out, so why not this card?Daqadoodles150507do111554002

Ooh ascension… fill up… drops rising up, but not in the sea, it should be more dreamlike, more moonlike. Silver waterbubbles. I stamped in on top of the text, as I figured the text would be visible enough – I think I should have wiped a bit more embossing powder off it at the text, but the look I wanted (bubbles going before the text) has succeeded. Embossed the bubbles with pearlsilver embossing powder.  Also added a fairy, but removed her wings (wiped the ink from the stamp) and only very slighly went over her with a wet brush to mix the colours in her dress more. She’s a moonghost now, hardly visible, like when you try to hold on to a dream.Daqadoodles150507do111622003

I added drops of glue onto the bubbles for some body, I wanted to know if I could get the same effect as glossy accents with it. Tip: don’t put the card in upright position when it has drops of something on it.

Daqadoodles150507do111636004

LAst but not least, I wanted to use some dies agan. It’s been ages since I used them. I didn’t want a forest scene, or sea scene, but some sort of mix between it. Like seaitems but above ground, like a fog in which magical things can be seen. The thing the items have in common is the coloursetting. The backcard is coloured in Stormy sky too, and the middle matted card has the crushed olive and forest moss.

It’s a strange card. But is it strange in the way it’s supposed to be, with water elements in the air, grass in a sea? Is it dreamlike strange?

This is my second entry to Designs by Ryn Customer Creation Challenge – May.

Not sure if the text is featured enough for the Challenge of De-Stempelwinkel, which is Surrealism these two weeks. (Oh wait, they sell also the stamps from Designs by Ryn!) I hope dreams are surreal enough!

3 thoughts on “Silver moon rising

  1. Of dit surrealistisch is weet ik eigenlijk niet, maar in ieder geval is het heel intrigerend en mooi gedaan. Dank je wel dat je de uitdaging bent aangegaan!

  2. Hey lovely! Just saw your link in my challenge and popped over. Neat idea to remove the wings from the faerie. Why not? Gives a completely different feel. Great idea! Like the surreal feel of this. That is a nice thing about making art – you can make whatever world you want! Xo

  3. I just popped over to thank you for your lovely comment about both my work and garden, it’s clear you also appreciate Nature as I do, it is always truly amazing.

    I also love your style of artwork and you have a great eye for colour and dimension, something I always appreciate seeing in the work of others, there is so much talent in blogland if one takes the time to look.

    Hope you have a good Thursday.

    B x

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

