Home » Cards » Dive

Dive

I enjoyed making the previous card and loved the outcome so much, that I wanted to repeat the recipy: choose which one of the four colours will be the accent color, and choosing 1 or 2 as main background colours. The other colour is used for colouring. The colours I used were the ones from the Chocolate Baroque challenge 34.

(Do you know that now it doesn’t look like cracked pistachio but more like peacock feathers? It really looked like cracked pistachio on my phone… ah well, at least I’ve been consequent). Only colours used: Distress oxides cracked pistachio, barn door, fossilized amber and vintage photo. Also used: Stazon valentine red and pupmkin, glossy accents, spectrium noir sparkle pen, distress stickles. Also used the distress markers (same colours) – the cracked pistachio was a lot darker from the markers! Used it for the cut out plants.

Previous  card was a bird, but with and earthen feeling to it. This time I wanted the sea. I made some error along the way ofcourse, makes it all the more challenging ;).

I still love the endresult though. Only thing it lacks is a nice quote, which I wanted to stamp very lightly in cracked pistachio so not very visible but faded a bit. I didn’t have a suitable water quote though, would have loved  the one from Moses Ibn Ezra: “Dive into the sea of thoughts and find there pearls beyond price.”

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

5 thoughts on “Dive

  1. Wow this is beautiful! Love the dreamy way you’ve used the challenge colours. A stunning design full of lovely details. . Thanks so much for joining us at Chocolate Baroque Colour Challenge
    Claire xx

  2. Another brilliant card Debbie, great layering of stamps to create your scene. Thanks for another fabulous entry into the Chocolate Baroque Challenge, Judith xx

    • Thank you again for your nice comment. I started this card the same as the previous card but the mermaid wouldn’t be properly placed if I would cut her out and place her on the foreground. She had to be furthest back in this scene. Because I hadn’t planned it that way I had some challenges. But love the card equally as the other.

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!