Home » Cards » Strength…

Strength…

…is what the subjects of the next cards seem to have in common. Dragons, knights, godesses, pure and brave hearts.

Daqadoodles160310do1112n7022

The first card, the dragon and t he knight, is an old one. I made it 3 years ago and had kept it as it wasn’t finished at that time. I finally framed it.
The cards are lying under a glass plate, to flatten them out a bit more.

I still have to take better pictures of all these cards and show them better, but there is one I’d like to show a bit more in this post as I’ve given it to someone allready. Daqadoodles160310do1110n7021

And that is the stamp Pearl Gazing, by a design from Renee Biertempfel, produced by Sweet Pea Stamps (now retired). It’s the bottom middle card. I have tried to copy the exact artwork there, I often do that the first time I use a stamp to get a feel of how to colour it.

Daqadoodles160625za1548n7994

I didn’t take daylight pictures and then it was time to leave to the party… so just a quick picture. It was a double birthday, for a mother and daughter.

Daqadoodles160625za1548n7993

My daughter also made cards🙂

 

Daqadoodles160531di2032n7927

This is a Santoro Mirabelle stamp.

 

Daqadoodles160531di2032n7928

And last another zoomed in image of Pearl Gazing, as I really like how it turned out. Too bad I didn’t get a better picture of it, I guess I’ll have to remake it😉.

DSC_7022

 

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

