Home » Cards » New year cards

New year cards

This year I wanted to make it a bit easier and use patterned paper with some diecuts. I liked the “twelve days of christmas”  paper/series of Do Crafts Papermania and Xcut embossing folders and cutting dies. So I bought the 12×12″  paper and cut it up in squares. And then I found out that an A4 size paper doesn’t fit for a card then – the 6×6″ is just a bit too big to make a card slightly bigger. So matting the paper wasn’t possible. It was also a challenge to find envelopes.

Anyway, here is my series of cards. There are a few that are not related to the 12 days of Christmas series at all, and some cards aren’t finished yet still (Maybe next year…)

Daqadoodles151217do0115n6756

Many of the cards laid out. I made a few more as this wasn’t yet enough.

One thought on “New year cards

  1. Hello Debbie – You have certainly made a fantastic start on your holiday cards for later this year! You had asked me recently about learning to knit. I don’t know if you have a shop that sells knitting things close to you but if you do, you should have classes. You also might want to take a look at Ravelry, an online fibre community, 6 million people workwide and growing! There are a lot of groups listed of people in The Netherlands but I don’t know if any meet near to where you are. There is an excellent design company online called Tin Can Knits and they have a section called The Simple Collection to teach people how to knit. All the patterns in this collection are free and they all have tutorials embedded in them to show you what to do. http://tincanknits.com/thesimplecollection.html I’m currently knitting the Barley hat for my husband and I’ll be knitting the Maize mitts next, also for him. Have fun, and let me know if you decide to try knitting!

    Hugs
    Brenda

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

