Home » Cards » Ask me to dance

Ask me to dance

I give up, another day tomorrow to search for the missing big bear of my daughter. She still has little bear so it’s good for now.

DSC_6408

This picture was taken a while ago after her brother had lost his hare on the street. She had lost her hippo on the street a few months earlier, we found them both back but when making posters to find them I couldn’t find a good picture of the hare or hippo, so after the second incident I thought it was wise to make a picture of her teddybears, and her looking very cute to persuade people to bring the bear back quick.  Small bear is the light one, big bear is the brown one. We’re pretty sure it isn’t lost outside – my partner is quite sure she didn’t take it with her in the car. Turned almost the whole house upside down (after the kids went to bed) to search but to no avail. He is still missing. I’m sure he’ll turn up again though. Anyway, back to cards.

The card I mentioned in the previous post, the one I like a lot is this one:

Daqadoodles065

With designer paper behind it… who would have thought I’d be able to make a card with it! The stamp is “Ask me to Dance” from the Mirabelle range from Santoro. The little hanging lanternts are repeated on the background paper. Unfortunately I can’t find the paperpad right now so I don’t know which one it is.

Let’s start here also with just the stamped image.

Daqadoodles048

I’m quite sure this was stamped with distress ink.

 

Then this must be versafine grey. Why o why didn't I write it down next to the stamped image?

Then this must be versafine grey. Why o why didn’t I write it down next to the stamped image?

Daqadoodles047

That leaves this to… no can’t be versafine black, it looks a bit brown and I don’t have versafine brown. I do have Stazon Timber brown. Might have used that one here?

 

Oh duh when going over the pictures again I see I did think ahead:

Daqadoodles046

First image is stamped with Stazon Timber Brown, and I am pretty sure the other two are stamped with Versafine Smokey Grey.

Daqadoodles052

I cut the speaker a bit to get it in front of the main image. Also visible here is the clear embossing I did on her dress. I did this by making a mask of the image out of sticky window foil and using the negative part of it to cover all the rest of the card. Then I stamped a patterned stamp on her dress with embossing ink and clear embossed it.

 

Daqadoodles051

The same stamp as on her dress in the background ( I think it’s a Crafty Individuals one of “Indian Elephants”.), ofcourse here the character was masked when stamping. The lights and her hairpiece got a bit of glitter. The lights are repeated on the background.

Daqadoodles059

Deciding on background. I chose for the left one with the same colours as the main image. The frame now is matching with the record player, but I felt it distracted too much from the main image.

So here she is again, my lovely wallflower:

Daqadoodles065

 

2 thoughts on “Ask me to dance

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

