Home » Cards » Enlighted

Enlighted

I´m late for this months Chocolate Baroque Challenge – it ends Wednesday! So without further ado, here is my first entry:

 

Daqadoes150613za062146002

 

For Chocolate Baroque Colour Challenge 11

Daqadoes150612vr061950007

Daqadoes150612vr061942006

Above: I reversed the flowers stamp with the use of tissue paper –  stamped on it, tore it out, glued it on the stamped side onto the card. The lantern and flowers are coloured with white gelpen, and there are white rayds coming from the lantern. Some grungy highlights run across the lantern (drawing a ling and wiping it a bit while it’s not yet dry).

Below: Here are the bacgrounds I made, I often start a colour challenge with making several backgrounds. I experimented with a self made resist spray (thanks to the frugal crafter) although I did not make is as thick as hers. Actually I’m not sure I used it on these backgrounds, I’ve been playing with it the same evening but not sure how often I used it😛.

Anyway, below you see tome of the backgrounds. Leaves stencil is Designs by Ryn, honeycomb stencil is.. hmmm not sure… the fragments stamp is Chocolate Baroque. The lower right is the base for this card.

Daqadoes150606za222308003

Here are thsoe same backgrounds outside, and a flower with tissue paper on which I applied the glue to the wrong side – the back of the stamping. I tried to get little glue on the top (decoupage glue) as that acts as a resist to water based inks (yup, that’s the ingredient for the resist spray).

Daqadoes150612vr062101010

Daqadoes150612vr061933005

I was indoubt wether to add a sentiment, but I like it this way. Hope you do too!

4 thoughts on “Enlighted

  1. Je hebt prachtige achtergronden gemaakt en een mooi eindresultaat Debbie! Altijd weer leuk om je post te lezen, warme groet Miranda

  2. Hi Debbie, apologies for my late cooments, I have been away this week. A very pretty project, and thanks for sharing your backgrounds. A great idea to make several at once. Thanks for your entry into the Chovolate Baroque challenge, Judith xx

  3. Hey Debbie! Lots of eye candy from you today on my page! Thanks so much for posting🙂 These backgrounds are great! Very atmospheric card for the challenge.

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

