Home » Cards » Hallucinations

Hallucinations

From lack of sleep… tired.. been to Hamburg this weekend with my sisters, it was wonderfull, but getting back and working early next day, followed by a night with not much sleep due to a baby wanting to throw a party in the middle of the night is a bit too much maybe.

A while ago I told you (goodbye lullabye part 1) I got sidetracked (goodbye lullabye part 2) while working on one project, and made a bunch of backgrounds of which I had no clue of how I was going to use them due to the bright contrasting colours.

Daqadoodles150417vr233012038 Daqadoodles150417vr233002040Well I took on the challenge, and used one sheet, the turqouise with orange bubbles one.

This is how it turned out:Daqadoes150515vr114315005

Modelling paste through one “sun” pattern, covered wit hcopper acryllic paint. Other places only acryllic paint.  Not sure what I used to colour the turtle: distress ink and/or Caran D’ache neon colour crayons.

Daqadoes150515vr114219003

Stamped the seadragon for placement, then added gesso on and over the stamped image, heat embossed the dragon with distress embossing powder and coloured with Caran D’ache neocolours. Embellisments (diecuts) are from my stash. The card is matted onto a white card on wich I painted a messy frame in copper.

Daqadoes150515vr114411001

Daqadoes150515vr114357006

Daqadoes150515vr114225004

Daqadoes150515vr114203002

One of these is my last entry for the Designs By Ryn May challenge. I think I’ll choose the seadragon, as I like how it looks somewhat plastered on, like he is in his own bubble.

Edit: I chose the turtle, it’s better photographed / better visible.

And now, bed!

 

One thought on “Hallucinations

  1. Hey Debbie🙂 Hope you had a good rest! Sounds like you’ve been a busy lady lately! Neat colour contrast in the backgrounds. The designs and textures you used look kind of like rocks on the bottom of the ocean.

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

