Home » Cards » Black

Black

We’ve had blue, now onto black. Don’t worry, not going to tackle all colours. And if I would, luckily for you I am more of a man regarding colours:

How men and women see colour

Alright, I know lightblue, darkblue, turquoise, and a colour I name royal blue, old pink, fuchsia, and all the distress ink colours… ok ok I see, I am woman regarding colours…

Back to the cards, which is what I’m here for (and you hopefully too).

Daqadoodles141108za143922

A Chocolate BAroque fairy and leaves. Stamped with white ink on black cardstock, to try it out. The leaves are stamped with perfect medium and then dusted with perfect pearls copper.Daqadoodles141108za143925Daqadoodles07

Ok not black, but it’s brown. I made the background paper myself digitally. The sentiment is from Quietfire Designs, the swirl is a gift I got with an order from a Dutch shop (ArtJourney? can’t remember). The heart is a diecut from Tim Holtz/sizzix die.Daqadoodles01

Next card: I loooooooved the background I made here! Too bad I was going to cover up lots of it, but I made a scan!  Daqadoodles141031vr142607 Daqadoodles141106do134643

Text is heat embossed, the tree on the bottom right is made with hot glue (or martha stewart clay, I forgot) and a Mod melt mold. diecuts are Sizzix. Strong Heart is from Clear stamps Christina REnee, and t he lion from a Viva Decor clearstamp set.  Daqadoodles02

One thought on “Black

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

