Home » Cards » Inky tentacles

Inky tentacles

What a month it’s been – and still is. I’ve had a few days off but it feels like I’m more tired then before. “Tropical years” is the literal translation of what other parents with multiple kids call it – the years when the children are under the age of 4.

No consolation from people with older kids though, as they say it doesn’t really get easier after that, it keeps being busy…

I’ve finished this card after I made the previous post, but didn’t have time yet to post it or take pictures at daylight, so I’ll just do with the pictures of the completed card in lampight.

It’s my second entry for the Chocolate Baroque Colour Challenge #9.

2d72f-cbc_08

Daqadoodles150409do221118006

And one with flash so you can see the shinyness.

Daqadoodles150409do221104005

The progress of the card in pictures. First, adding the paint and a card on top.

Daqadoodles150329zo230211003

Spray with glimmer mist or water and wrap in kitchen foil, let dry. Then stamp over it.

Daqadoodles150330ma223721004

I liked how it looked so far. extended some of the ink splatters a bit. I know a Cephalopod doesn’t spray ink from his tentacles, but who cares, it looks nice this way like he’s spray painting his surroundings. Like he’s protecting his pearl.   Daqadoodles150330ma223917009

I wanted to add more scenery, so I stamped some seagrasses and coloured them in as silhouetes. I think I liked it better without them, they´re much too present. A well, it´s done. The sentiment I have added is “What´s your poison?”. I actually wanted something about ink (inky fingers) but didn’t know what, so I chose this one. Not sure how to use this card for now haha. But it was fun making it.Daqadoodles150409do221118006

I hope to be able to share some more of my creations soon, my limited time “free” I rather spend crafting then blogging about it!

2 thoughts on “Inky tentacles

  1. Your card is brilliant, the background is perfect for under the sea and I love your instructions, thank you for entering the Chocolate Baroque Challenge and good luck xx

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

