Home » Cards » Spring reading

Spring reading

Spring is in the air – I noticed some trees in full blossom allready!Daqadoodles150401wo124148013

I have discovered a challengeblog of a shop I quite like, as they have so many different stamps!

It’s De-Stempelwinkel. So I had to participate in their challenge #7, which is ALL THINGS EASTER/SPRING/YELLOW’. (I’m following the blog via RSS feed as I can’t follow via blogger and don’t use a google account).

So I got out two stamps from them, and started crafting. (Although I realized later the reading girl is from VivaLasVegas I think, not from De-Stempelwinkel.

Daqadoodles024

Above is the finished card, picture taken in the evening. The other pictures were taken during the day outside, see the fresh colours? The tree is from De-Stempelwinkel, and the green grasses is from the stame plate, it are branches of a willow, stamped upside down. The VLVS reading girl is a very nice image but the quality of the stamp is not very good, the rubber is so thin I can almost see through it, hence also the inkspots around her, it’s difficult stamping.

The tree plate is very nice, also includes tree stumps and broken branches. Lovely to build a scene with🙂

Daqadoodles012

 

One thought on “Spring reading

  1. A beautiful spring-scene, I’m glad the girl has chosen a Non Sequitur tree to sit under!🙂
    Thank you for joining the challenge from De Stempelwinkel!

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

