Home » Cards » Freedom of the heart?

Freedom of the heart?

So all past personal happenings in the previous post, now onto the present ponderings.Daqadoodles150401wo124355019

How much freedom has a heart? Is a heart free to choose whom it loves, and who can enchant it? Hmm the latter says no, enchant a heart, steal a heart: it doesn’t suggest free will is involved. Love is a strong force, and has a mind of it’s own, bigger then one heart.

Birds are associated with freedom. Freedom of the skies. I think I’ve allready mentioned I don’t like birds in cages, taking away the pleasure of soaring on the wind. Like taking away the ability to skip, dance, run of people. Or rather, the ability to walk for more then a few steps and having to do all else skiping maybe? Like leopards in captivity, lions, wolves… sure, sometimes they get bigger retreats. But can they run in there? Like they run in the wild – for hours in a row, miles passing beneath their feet. (yeah I know, they probably don’t run for hours in the wild, only when hunting, but still, you get my point). (I’m digressing again.)(And no, I’m not a fanatic animal rights activist even if I might sound like one, it’s just that I somethings think a bit more about things that seem “normal” and then realize they aren’t that normal at all).

Anyway, birds = freedom, hearts = no freedom. Birds (lovebirds) are involved in love. Why? The mystery of something untangible? Head in the clouds? Heights? Love flying away with you?

All this pondering just to get to my next card for the Designs by Ryn April challenge, where I felt that the heart and dove silhouette should find eachother:

Daqadoodles150401wo124413020

Two post ago I explaind how I made the backgrounds.

Here is the shinieness very visible:Daqadoodles150330ma223803005

It was hard to stamp at times due to the shinyness😛. Stamped the large silhouette birds in black stazon, the smaller flock in cherry pink stazon (didn’t think I’d use that again). Coloured 2 chaines of the heart with the white gelpen, and added some acryllic paint to the lighbulbs and the fitting.

Daqadoodles150330ma223813006

Here you can see that the fairy and heart card  have a simlar background, as they were made together.Daqadoodles150330ma223721004

Last but not least, I added some old rose acryllic paint to the edges. Usually I choose a darker colour, but I wanted to try a lighter colour now. I like how it looks like a sky scene, like it’s surrounded in clouds, a very dreamy effect. I was thinking of adding something more, like a sentiment, but I think it’s good like it is, so I matted it onto a white card. Daqadoodles150401wo124347018

There is one other card I made a few weeks ago with designs by ryn stamps, but is so doesn’t fit in this series of images. Hmm. I’ll post the chocolate baroque card first then, maybe that will soften the “change”.

4 thoughts on “Freedom of the heart?

  1. Hey Debbie, I tend to move cards along in batches too playing with similar backgrounds. Neat to see both of your pieces. I agree with Shirley – neat background texture!!! Thanks so much for sharing. Hope you’re doing well!

    • Doing well indeed, life is busy as always, enough happening but waiting for it to be less busy before I start crafting is like waiting for the laundry to do itself. It won’t happen, so I better get some crafting time in.

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

