Home » Cards » Take a day at the sea

Take a day at the sea

 

It is a personal challenge to use scraps from previous cards. I still had this printed image from French Kissed Postcards lying around, unsused. I decided to use it with a background made earlier and a frame of a printed pattern I designed myself.

Daqadoodles141027ma171642

I imagined this to be a card for someone who needs to relax a bit. Leave the daily hassle behind, put your feet in the water and cool down🙂

Daqadoodles141027ma171757

The printed orange background was actually made by scanning:

– a wooden disc which my kids had painted and on which I put a finish.

– a background I had made with torn pages from an old Dutch to english dictionary.

Then I digitally repeated the pattern and adjusted the colours, and printed it. It was a little too orange – it looked less orange on the screen. Now who is wrong, the printer or the screen? Probably both a bit😉.

Two lovely vintage cards with FrenchKissed postcards images coming up in the next post. Stay tuned!

One thought on “Take a day at the sea

  1. Debbie, in my “old” age, I’m finding that I’m attracted to the color orange more and more. It’s rather strange to see how one is drawn to certain colors at different times in one’s life. Anyway, your orange marbled-look frame is parfait and love that swirling “Relaxing” stamp. Lovely all around. Merci beaucoup for the shout-out!!

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

