Home » Cards » Swing outside

Swing outside

A card with VivaLasVegaStamps and Stampendous text (I think), coloured with bister and distress markers. I intended to cut out the top layer in a rectangle, but decided I liked the asymmetric part of it a lot, fits the sentiment.

I only notice now that hte bister spot looks like a heart! I like this card, kind of a “cas” card to me as it’s not full of stamps or other things. I know it’s not yet CAS as usually is meant, but it is to me!

Daqadoodles141017vr153324

Next card is one that has been lying around waiting to be blogged about for a while. Or I have shown it allready, can’t remember.

Daqadoodles140812di155808

Stamped the flowers on the white cardstock with distress embossing ink and embossed with clear powder. Then I masked off the strip, and coloured it with peacock distress ink and spritzed with water. I stamped the peacock in turqoise Stazon, cut out a rectangle and inked up all edges and assembled the card as seen.  The rectangle is still without sentiment, I’ll add that as soon as I am going to use the card. Stamps on this card are Chocolate Baroque.

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

