Home » Cards » Vintage ladies

Vintage ladies

[edit… And now this post has a title.]

Changed avatar, changed header of the blog, got a facebook account for crafting things. Now it’s time for the last post of tonight. Sorry for spamming you guys (or rather, girls, mostly), but I like to have all things I make on the blog, it’s also some sort of crafting diary.

As said in the previous post, now it’s time for two lovely vintage cards with FrenchKissed images in the center.

Daqadoodles141030do100516

I loved this lace-lady ever since I had seen her in the shop. My printer doesn’t do her justice. Lots of layering of stencils and stamps on the surrounding card, with Chocolate Baroque butterfly, Sizzix flower die, probably also a Marianne design die, the text is a clearstamp from …?(a well known brand too). I’m not sure if the thistle stamp is Chocolate Baroque or not, I did buy it there, but it was part of a grabbag so I don’t know from which set it is or if it’s even CB. The swirl in the upper right and bottom left is a free stamp I got when buying stamps at a dutch stamp store (I think it was at a crea-event, so can’t remember which store). There’s also a peacock feather on it (clearstamp, probaly cArt-us), a TCW stencil (tree branches) and a reverse image of a stencil (the turqoiuse bit). Think I mentioned it all now.

Daqadoodles141030do100522

Oh wait, the tiny label die, isn’t it cute? it’s from eh…eh…

… let’s head on to the next card!

Daqadoodles141026zo132421

The background was originally for a CB colour challenge, but I didn’t like how it turned out. The white stamping wasn’t really as crisp as I hoped. So now it would be a background paper. Other stamps used are from Prima Marketing – Pixie Glen collection. The main image is FrenchKissed postcard again. I stamped the roses, clock and banner on the card, then stamped again onto other cardstock, coloured, cut out and glued on the card.

Daqadoodles141026zo132443

It’s a busy card, has a vintage feel to it, but it’s also my style of card, not too vintage-y with lots of added 3d flowers and lace. This vintage card still fits flat in an envelope with normal postage😉.

3 thoughts on “Vintage ladies

  1. More orange, more FrenchKissed. What can I say?:)hehe Luv it! Thank you again. Just FYI: the lady in lace is a very rare card. I’ve come across her one other time — and I’ve looked at literally hundreds of thousands of postcards.

  2. I’m in love with that blue, it really pops up and brings the cards to life. Well done!

    I have to agree with you, my craft blog is also my kind of diary to keep all my “notes” together. Xx

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

