Home » Cards » Baubles

Baubles

Thank you for the nice comments! It’s not that I disliked the cards in the previous post, it’s just that I like the next batch better😛.

Another entry for the Chocolate Baroque Colour Challenge #5, although I’m not sure if the main image (the baubles) are still sold, I think I remember they were back in stock of  a limited time a while ago, so they’re not regular items.

Again, I used the leafy edges from the Steampunk Christmas set – they’re just so usefull to full up the card!

First, the card for the challenge. Due to timelimitations the pictures are taken indoors late in the evening, not very good lighting. I made three pictures of each card, one with flash, one without, and sometimes one closeup (with flash).

Daqadoodles141214zo23213107

I think the above one (with flash) shows colours more as they are. The pictures without flash are too yellow.

Daqadoodles141214zo23213908

The background is made on pink cardstock with Fern Leaf and (?? Flowerkindofthingy) masks, the fern leaf in green (d.i. Evergreen bough) and the flower with reddish/purple distress ink (can’t remember which one). Then stamped & embossed with WOW the baubles with purple embossing powder and coloured with Caran Dáche neocolourss. Added some white highlights and a sentiment, matted onto lila cardstock.

Next in this series (the other half of the A5 used to make the background) are two small cards. They are glued to purple cardstock as well. As they both are A7 sized it made it easy to fold the card itself from one piece of A5 purple cardstock. That is also why I glued them across the entire center, no matting this time.

Daqadoodles141214zo23241914 Daqadoodles141214zo23241613

Daqadoodles141214zo23243215

Similar make as the first one – background was made from one A5 sheet (and then cut up into 1 A6 and 2 A7 sized cardbackgrounds). Only this time I embossed with Ranger Queens Gold embossing powder and added some perlen pen accents.

Daqadoodles141214zo23230911 Daqadoodles141214zo23230210 Daqadoodles141214zo23232312

I like these a lot too. A bit more focus on these cards.

6 thoughts on “Baubles

  1. These are so pretty – I love the ornate gilding, and I like both the colour versions – lighting is so hard at this time of year. I’m off to see the ones you “don’t like as much”… I’m curious now!
    Alison xx

    • haha well can’t like them all equally, would be boring and unispiring. The ones I like less give me ideas for next time. So do the ones I like, but it’s more challenging to remake cards I like less into cards I like, then to make cards I like again. Thanks for your visit! I’m way behind in visiting other blogs again, but see the images of your projects go by in my mailbox. I enjoy seeing them a lot!

  2. More beautiful cards Debbie. The baubles look so pretty against your fabulous backgrounds.
    Thank you for playing along with the Chocolate Baroque Color Challenge.
    Florence x

  3. Pingback: Mega Christmas 2014 post | DaqaDoodles

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

