Home » Cards » July, November and December in October – and a pregnant belly

July, November and December in October – and a pregnant belly

Some pictures I still wanted to share with you. I replaced my usual wall of text with a wall of images this time.

Here are two simple tags I made to accompany a voucher.

Daqadoodles140629zo122140 Daqadoodles140628za16113510

Both Chocolate Baroque stamps, tag die – can’t remember. Text stamp (thank you) – from a clear stamp sheet at Kruidvat.

A picture of me and my daughter putting papers through the machine (as my son calls it), 4 days before my third child was born.

Daqadoodles140629zo094312

And a picture of me and my huge belly (ofcourse the camera angle also enlarges it more) – taken half an hour later. And a good look at the dated kitchen of the previous owners – we’ve been without a dishwasher since we moved in, oh how I’ll love it when we manage to install one, even a second hand temporary dishwasher will do untill we rebuild the kitchen. First world problems, eh.

 

Daqadoodles140629zo101320

Oh and in my new kitchen I want many big drawers instead of only unconvenient cupboards!

The children helping with the cooking later that day:

Daqadoodles140629zo173303

Daqadoodles140629zo173310

Then, to end with another card, we go back to december 2013, as that is when I made this card:

Daqadoodles131208zo231558 Daqadoodles131208zo231650

Made with (IIRC): Embossing folder from Provocraft and Steampunk Alphabet stamp from Vivalasvegastamps

And this card, from november:

Daqadoodles131109za191028

Daqadoodles131109za191159  Daqadoodles131109za191114 Daqadoodles131109za191127 Daqadoodles131109za191148

Made with dies: cogs from… I forgot… they match with the Chronologies series, Urban stamps. The drill, nails, bulb is all from a stampset from DeStempelwinkel, the man is a Marianne DEsign die, and the sentiment die is either Marianne design or Joy crafts. (It means congratulations). Oh and I also used a tools embossing folder, forgot where that one came from.

Want to know specifics about a card, or which materials / tools I used, ask away! I can look it up, no problem, but not tonight! Tonight it’s just guess work😉.

Goodnight all!

7 thoughts on “July, November and December in October – and a pregnant belly

  1. Beautiful cards and tags! I had a search on DeStempelwinkel but I don’t think it’s available in the UK. I need to search a bit more as I liked that stamp a lot! Great masculine card you made. Love the colours and the stamp choices you made.
    Also, beautiful pictures of you and the little ones🙂 they look so helpful lol. Xx

    • Hmm which two words… proficiat (scrolls through post) aaah and bedankt!
      To make it a bit more complicated, we have two words for “congratulations”: proficiat and gefeliciteerd. No difference in meaning. And now I’m wondering where they both originate from, as they probably evolved simultaneously…

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

