Home » Cards » Hello autumn, winter and spring babies! and a WWOYWW

Hello autumn, winter and spring babies! and a WWOYWW

What was on your workdesk wednesday in November 2013.

Well, there was babies, and mess. Let’s take a look…

Today I want to show you three baby cards, two which I made in November last year (november 2013), and one I made after 3rd of July, because I wanted to send them a birth announcement card but hadn’t yet congratulated them on their baby which was born in March! Ok, they didn’t have my adress so I got the announcement card from my mom, but better late wishes than none, right?

I am most pleased with the first two cards, although they took quite some time to make.

I’ll start with the one that has stamps from Designs by Ryn on them:

Daqadoodles131115vr183854

Daqadoodles131109za191010

I stamped the fairies on top and repeat stamped the leaves and acorns, masking them off with self adhesive window foil. After that, I coloured them in, I think with my Caran D’ache neocolours.

Daqadoodles131115vr183948

Used stamps:

Dancing Faeries CM-M6 from Designs by Ryn

Acorn Faerie set  CM-M12 from Designs by Ryn (used only the leaf and acorn)

The letters were made with a Joy Craft alphabet die

The baby stamp is from Stampinback: Sleeping baby.

 

 

Next is a card I made sort of simlutaneously. This is the birthannouncement card:

Daqadoodles131115vr180137

The stork is the logo of the city The Hague, where they live. The stork is also said to deliver the babies. The colours of the city are green and yellow, so they kept in style. I like how they made it a unique and personal card.

This is what I made, I didn’t make a winter scene although they have snow on the card, I made an autumn card as the baby was born in October.Daqadoodles131115vr183800

Daqadoodles131115vr1801231

Daqadoodles131115vr183551

I made this card with the same sleeping baby stamp, and stamps from Nonsequiturstamps – Plate 101 Trees, NSPL101.

A little bit of the process and What’s On Your Workdesk-ness:

Daqadoodles131115vr180049

On the left the self adhesive window foil, with the cut out templates. The stamps are there too. Memento and STazon inks, a remote for the tv, acryllic block, and in that metal tin for pencils weren’t pencils. I don’t know what was in there, but what is in there now is different from what was in there then, and back then it weren’t pencils allready. (Now it stores quite a few of my cutting dies).

Daqadoodles131109za190938

Oh right, Christmas was nearing so I made a few Christmas ornaments for cards allready. And see the card on the top right? That one I made for my father, I’ll post about it later.

Daqadoodles131109za190912

A furhter look down the table. A binder with stamps in it, the couch behind the table (and isn’t that a sleeping toddler on it?) – as we were preparing to move I had gotten the brilliant idea of emptying one of the living rooms so we could store the boxes in there, which meant moving the dining table to the other living room. It was a bit cramped in there though.

 

Daqadoodles131109za190830

Oh look, here’s a better view. And no, that is not my applejuice in the bottle, nor is it my ambulance. In the back 2 binders with stamps and 1 with dies (that storage solution didn’t work, I didn’t put the cutting dies back properly and they also fell out too easily.)

On to the last card with the sleeping baby.

Used on the background and the center piece: Chocolate Baroque Floral Edges Unmounted Rubber stamp sheet – A5 Part Number UA5SP0416

The little butterfly is probably from one of the faeries or dragon sets from Chocolate Baroque

The text (barely readible on the photo) is from Sheena Douglas – Crafter’s Companion – A little bit magical – Knowledge

The fairy is from.. can’t remember. She’s got glossy accents on her wings.

Daqadoodles140712za22444511

Health, Wealth, Happiness, Love, Always! From Sheena Douglas – A little bit magical – Knowledge set. The embossing didn’t quite work out as intended unfortunately. But no time to make a new card or cover it up, it’s just the magic wish flowing from the fairy’s hand.

Daqadoodles140712za200231

I tried to use the same colours as on the birth announcement card, and (as seen in previous picture) added a butterfly at the end of the swirl to match it even more.

 

I really liked the first two cards, and might make more of these. Use the colours of the birth announcement card, or the season in which the baby is born or other elements that I can reuse.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Hello autumn, winter and spring babies! and a WWOYWW

  1. Pingback: WOYWW # 269: Time is the essence of life | DaqaDoodles

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

