Home » Cards » Steampunky Einstein, some tags, an exotic mermaid, minecraft creepers and birthcards.

Steampunky Einstein, some tags, an exotic mermaid, minecraft creepers and birthcards.

I made this card for a challenge, but I forgot that I had to include certain stamps /materials sold in that shop, so my card wasn’t suitable. Still a nice card, where I experimented again with aluminium foil. ( I seem not to really get past the experimenting fase with it, I still haven’t really got a clue how to best use it).

Daqadoodles13_09_30_225817

Made in september 2013

Daqadoodles13_09_30_230016

Used up some stash here as well. Gear dies, Nellie Snellen multiframe die, a Joy! craft or marianne design die, 2 sizzix embossing folderss, maybe some tissue paper (beneath the lightbulb), the lightbulb stamp is from de stempelwinkel if I’m correct, and distress ink, ranger copper spray (can’t be bothered to look up the correct name now, but I love that one!) coper acryllic paint and/or copper crackling paint (I love copper – can you tell?)

Daqadoodles13_10_03_235013

Designs by Ryn and Chocolate Baroque, my two favourite brands of stamps, and they go well together. I wanted to try out some very vibrant colors together. A mermaid lives in the ocean, and in the ocean fish can be found in lots of different beautiful colors, so why not a mermaid? I love how this turned out. But as you can see, it’s not a card, it’s only a frame. I think it still is, I still need to finish it. Or just mat it onto cardstock, and leave it as is? Maybe add a sentiment?

Daqadoodles13_10_03_235011

Tags made using the patio stone stamp from Designs by Ryn and the Three Leaves set- stamps, paper pen and a clear stamp sentiment

Daqadoodles13_10_03_235012

Creepers from Minecraft

I intended to make a series of Minecraft themed Christmas cards, and made stencils to get different colours of the creeper. I could have done this better – if I had taken the time to cut out the stencils out of self adhesive plastic (the kind you put on the window) or even proper stencilling sheets it would have worked better. This was about the last project I made – since jan.6th I had not made cards or sent cards, except for maybe 1 or 2. In 2013 I was very good at sending cards – first half of 2014 I was terrible, but I was so tired. (pregnancy and perparing a move, selling an appartment and renovating both places).

Daqadoodles13_11_06_08274

 Back from crafting break – first steps again

These were about the first cards I made again after my crafting break, birth cards for twin boys. I wasn’t entirely happy with the result, but it was a start in crafting again. I had tried to keep them in the same style as the birth announcement card I had received, but I had no stamps in that style, so I just picked some elements from the card – blue and cloudy. Also, as it were boys I wanted to use my robot emobssing folder finally, and wanted to make 2 seperate cards for them.

Daqadoodles14_04_30_20512 Daqadoodles14_04_30_20523 Daqadoodles14_04_30_20511

(This was a scheduled post)

2 thoughts on “Steampunky Einstein, some tags, an exotic mermaid, minecraft creepers and birthcards.

  1. Hey Debbie, thanks for your last post AND for all of your comments🙂 I think that’s a great idea to let my Design Team post their own projects to the board. Thanks for the tip!!! Continuing to send good thoughts your way!

  2. Hey Debbie – how lovely to see you back again… I love that steampunk foil card – very cool, and the birth cards are great – really quirky and original.
    Alison xx

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

