Home » Cards » AWOL – where have I been?

AWOL – where have I been?

(Scroll down to see a gallery of about 30 previously unposted cards!)

Well, I’ve been busy again, with lots except cardmaking.

I sent half my relatives&friends christmascards after 4th of January (maybe a handfull got them in time as I brought those with me, but hadn’t finished the rest yet). The other half of the relatives&friends didn’t get a card. Who did or did not get a card was kind of random, I had printed out the adresses on stickers, and just took a card, scanned the list to see who would match with the card, of the other way around.

Before that I was busy with christmas, buying a house, renovating our appartment to put it up for sale, and being pregnant again. I still am, don’t worry, but the most tiring weeks are over, I don’t crash in bed at 20:30hrs anymore. The appartment isn’t up for sale yet, there are still a few renovation works to be done and to be honest, I want to move out before we put it up for sale, as I just don’t want the stress of getting the house in a showroom kind of state, with all sorts of stuff tucked away (where??) and the kids toys not all over the place, and everything clean and spotless. Not to mention, taking the bigger stuff out of the house (oh and the kids) when there would be visitors, things like the stroller(s). So, we’ve also been planning the moving, and some renovations / freshening up in the new house. It doesn’t look like crafting time anytime soon, my crafting stuff is too efficiently tucked away to take it out. (Well, I can get to it, it’s not in boxes, but it’s spread in 3 cupboard which are not near eachother. And as it takes up quite some time, I rather not start crafting untill after I’ve moved.)

I still had lots of unposted cards, so I’ll show you now in almost random order.

Most used stamps: Chocolate Baroque and Design by Ryn.

Most used materials: Distress ink and Caran D’ache (or was it arche?) Neon colors.

Most used technique: stamping (duh), masking, sponging. Some dry and heat embossing as well, and some dies are used.

You’ll see all pictures in the slideshow gallery first, beneath that is the thumbnail gallery. Most cards deserve a bit more spotlight though, as ofcourse details get lost on thumbnail size images😛. Maybe I”ll show them full size in a post another time.

Want to know more details about used materials or how I did it? Just ask, I am be happy to answer!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “AWOL – where have I been?

  1. What a fabulous gallery of artworks – and you get a brilliant large version just by clicking on the thumbnails – so that works perfectly for a good view of each piece. I love the leaves and raindrops one the most – beautiful.

    Jeepers – sounds like you’ve been ridiculously busy – hope all the hard work ends up taking you to new and happy places!
    Alison x

  2. Thank you!
    And wow, that is a fast reaction! Well the new house will have a garden, and I have to say I gladly trade some crafting time to sit outside drinking tea and relax. (Especially the relax part, I’m not good at it when I have the opportunity). The past few months I’ve been avoiding scroling down in my mailprogram to my blogs & news feeds entries, as I bet I have like 1000’s unread ones! (Including yours, I admit). There’s too much prettiness to keep track of!

  3. Hey Debbie, WOW!!! SOOO many cards! And what a range. I’m not even sure where to begin… Love your idea of using the laminate in a card – very creative idea. The mermaid cards stood out to me, the raindrop ones and the dragon one. Great art! Wishing you the best with your move and with everything else going on in your life right now. Sounds like a handful!

    • Thanks for you comment! yup, lots of cards. I too love the mermaid cards, I still have one left to post which features your underwaterbubbles also. (I forgot the name of the stamp). Not sure how long it will be before I get to post it though, as indeed, lots (good) is going on!

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

