Home » Cards » A crane for happiness

A crane for happiness

I just noticed this post in my drafts folder. My brother in law’s birthday was in June, so it’s another “old” card, and even an old post too!

(edit: The post date was set on august, that is probably when I wrote the post, I was allready wondering why it didn’t show up! I adjusted the published date now so it should show where I expect it! )

Daqadoodles13_07_05_22051

This was a birthdaycard for my brother in law.  I didn’t want to make the typical men card: brown, dark colours, cars or steampunk. His wife is Kim from Viltalakim, so he’s used to lots of flowers and colours in his house, so I made him this. Daqadoodles13_07_05_220518

Products used

  • Stamp: Sentiment “Gefeliciteerd” – from a stampset from Kruidvat
  • Stamp: “Zonnestralen groot B721” from Stampinback on the background, clear embossed
  • Stamp: “Cogs PMA 907142” Prima Marketing
  • Stamp: “Origami Crane CM-04” from Designs by Ryn

The background was made with distress inks. The cogs are roughly coloured wiht pencil, and I added a feew accents with paper pens.

Daqadoodles13_07_05_220512

2 thoughts on “A crane for happiness

  1. Hey Debbie, I like that this isn’t a typical “men’s” card😉 Also like how you cut out the crane and sentiment. Nice embellishments to the background pattern.

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

