Home » Cards » Outside

Outside

 

A little different, color outside the lines.

Daqadoodles13_09_29_08222

This card I made for 2 challenges. One required the use of green and orange, the other of a taped off strip of text. I choose the stamp “Color outside the lines” from Stampendous and, to emphasize the “outside”, used the sun stamp from Stampinback to surround it. Also, I tcolored outside the lines.. bigger circles, and colouring the white strip a little.

  Daqadoodles13_09_26_23163 Daqadoodles13_09_26_23207

I had used new watercolour paper, but didn’t like it, it’s not really suitable for stamping. So I started anew. This one I liked much more!

Daqadoodles13_09_27_00025 Daqadoodles13_09_27_00034

Unfortunately, I messed up (a bit stain near the text) so I went back to my first card. I made a background card by tearing up strips of patterned paper, so the tearing look is used more.

Daqadoodles13_09_26_23366

I had wanted to use the feathers on it too, but it was too busy, too many lines. So I didn’t add them.

Daqadoodles13_09_29_08221

I would like to use this card for the following challenges:

Thank you for watching!

4 thoughts on “Outside

    • Dank je! En ik vind het leuk om mee te doen met challenges gesponsord door Nederlandse winkels, we moeten toch ook een beetje de eigen economie stimuleren. (Goed, gratis producten stimuleer je geen economie, maar wel als dat tot gevolg heeft dat er meer mensen bij je gaan kopen!)
      Daarbovenop vind ik jullie webwinkel er leuk, mooie uitstraling en natuurlijk die Art Specially stempels en Differenc Colors die je niet overal krijgt. En vast nog veel meer!

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

