Home » Algemeen / other » Wedding anniversary

Wedding anniversary

40th anniversary

It was my parent’s 40th weddinganniversary last June, and this is the card I made them.

Daqadoodles13_07_05_220524

Short explanation

I chose the gears embossingfolders, as the gears that make a marriage work. A marriage is work and needs maintenance. The clock is accentuated, the dialers are on 16:00hrs so that was very fitting. It stands for the passing of time, of 40 years. I wanted to keep it quite simple. I think all the pictures were taken in the evening as I didn’t have time during the day. Picture above is with flash, picture below is without.

Things used:

  • Clocks embossing folder
  • Silver and white embossing powder (although the silver is more like white)
  • Galaxy gold dew drop
  • Marianne Design dies: wedding (swans and rings)
  • Tim Holtz Vintage Market alpahet die: numberes 4 and 0
  • Process: embossing the card, cutting out the dieshapes out of pearl card, inking the edges of the rings and numbers with galaxy gold.
  • Adding embossing glue to the edges of the card,adding gold powder first, heat embossing it, then adding more glue and adding the silver embossing powder.

Daqadoodles13_07_05_22057

I’d like to enter this card in the following challenges: (closing dates are approximate)

As usual, I have lots more pictures and I have a hard time choosing just one. They’re all as bad/as good, but I always like to show the card in more then one lighting setting.

The link to leave a comment is at the start of the post, but because this is a long post I made a link for you: click here to comment. (Only your name is required to comment, however when you leave your website/blog adress I can visit you as well.)

9 thoughts on “Wedding anniversary

  1. This is absolutely stunning. The embossing is crisp and deep and the foiling around the edges are perfect. Love the simple design and simple embellishments.

    Thank you for joining in our first challenge over on the brand new challenge blog ‘Just For Fun’. This months theme is Anything Goes.
    I hope you will keep popping back and joining us in our future monthly challenges.

    Hugs Lisa xxxxx Just For Fun DT member

    P.S. On my personal blog, I have some blog candy on offer. I would love it if you could join in.

  2. Love all the embossing. Thank you for sharing your lovely card for The Cheerful Stamp Pad ‘free choice’ challenge, Hazel, Cheerful stamp pad DT. x

  3. This is just gorgeous. Looks so elegant. The swan image is super. Thanks for popping by my blog and leaving such a lovely comment. Much appreciated.
    Mags
    x

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

