Home » Baking » Making cookies with mini Chef

Making cookies with mini Chef

Just some pictures of my kids, no elaborate post today. Mostly photos of my little chef making cookies. (Or rather, me making them and him making a mess). But we all fun! And he helpdes cleaning the best he could, he gets upset if he isn’t allowed to help clean. He is in the “terrible two” stage. And I pick my battles – if he wants to help clean, that’s ok with me. I’ll wipe the table/floor again when he’s not looking😉

Drawing everywhere on the board.

Drawing everywhere on the board.

Being content

Being content

Making cookies

Making cookies

We don’t have a table in the kitchen, as that is only 1 meter wide, so we went to the dining table to make cookies. I’m not sure if I will do this lots more often, as he doesn’t help knead yet, he only eats it. I think I might have to premake the dough for a while and then we roll it out together and punch out shapes. I think my partner wasn’t here when we cut out the shapes, so I have no pictures of that. My little chef loved to cut out the shapes with the cookiecutters!

And making a mess

And making a mess

Fortunately, he loves to vacuum!

Fortunately, he loves to vacuum!

Awwww sweet moment

Awwww sweet moment. (Totally unrelated to the baking story)

Koekies! *points to oven*

Koekies! *points to oven*

My little chef!

Waiting...

Waiting…

Next day: decorating with daddy!

Next day: decorating with daddy!

My sweet little girl :)

My sweet little girl🙂

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

