Home » Cards » Copy Cat

Copy Cat

I’m still behind in posting all the cards I made.

In january I had received 2 birthannouncement cards. I wanted to make a congratulations card that looked very similar to their card, as usually an announcement card is picked with care, and with attention to details. I wanted to add a personal touch in the way of showing that I made these cards myself, that I took the time, made the effort to make this card for them, to celebrate this special happening.

Daqadoodles13_01_31_00217 Daqadoodles13_01_30_21543

Daqadoodles13_01_27_23022 Daqadoodles13_01_30_21554 Daqadoodles13_01_30_21565

The small flowers are a die from Joy!Craft, Big flowers are Marianne Design English Rose, the lace die (blue beneath the tag) is from Memory Box – Floral circle. The washi tape is from Vivi Gade design. And the stamp on the paper, of the bird in the fence? Eeeh….

Thank you google, the stamp: is from Prima Marketing PIXIE GLEN Clear Stamp 2.5 x 3inches (product code 550905)Daqadoodles13_01_31_00228The lower blocked stamp is from Rubber Stampede, nr. 3218F Harlequin.The baby stamp is from Stampinback.nl – sleeping baby. Ribbon and paper were probably not of a special brand.

And now, totally unrelated, a card I made in the beginning of december for my nephew who turned 10:

Daqadoodles12_12_19_20242 Daqadoodles12_12_08_00573

Again the Harlequin stamp. Furthermore a Marianne desgin die (the car), probably Kars city scape, and embossing folder retro circles from sizzix.

6 thoughts on “Copy Cat

  1. Haha, ik had het boven niet zien staan, nu dus wel. Deze werkt anders dan bij mij, ‘k moet nog van alles invullen zie ik…
    Goed weekend alvast, geniet van het mooie weer!
    Groetjes Boukje.

  2. Hi Debbie! Your cards are so sweet. I particularly love the first one with all of the intricate little flowers. So much detail! Love them and the design of your card. I also want to thank you so much for the very sweet comment you left on my blog about being chosen as one of Tim’s Noteworthy Blogs. I’m still pinching myself to be sure it’s true.🙂 You asked if I give instructions on all of my posts. I really try to give a lot of instructions on almost all of my posts so that if people are inspired by what I’ve done; they would know how to take the techniques and use them to create something for themselves. I thank you very much for stopping by and leaving such a nice comment!! I’m so glad that you liked what you see enough to want to follow my blog. Have a wonderful week!❤ Candy

    • Thank you for your reply, makes me smile!
      And it’s easy to give nice comments if you really mean it and like what you see🙂.
      A wonderful week to you too.

  3. What great cards… I love that image of the baby, and the tag with the dimensional flowers is a lovely idea. Great city skyline on that funky las tone too!

    Thanks so much for your visit and your lovely comment today. As you can imagine, I’m absolutely over the moon about getting mentioned on Tim’s blog, and I’m even more pleased that you found something to inspire you when you visited. Thank you so much for your kind words, and for joining up!
    Alison x

  4. Pingback: Treasurekeeper | DaqaDoodles

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

