Home » Cards » Christmas cards

Christmas cards

This year I made my own christmas cards ofcourse. I started quite late (in the week before christmas…). The first batch was mailed the day before Christmas. The second batch was even be mailed after jan. 1st, but hey, a card is a card! The second Christmas day and following days I had a bit of a stomachflu, 2nd Christmas day I was in bed all day, next day was a bit better and on Friday I thought I was better.

Anyway, I had lots of fun making the cards and wished I had more time to make more. I tried to vary a bit, but sometimes I liked a certain theme or method a lot so I repeated it. I became quite good in making multiple cards now, like one evening (2 hrs or so) I made 8 base cards, and the next evening I finished them, adding variety and detail. Last, when I had a bunch of cards ready, I wrote them. I even made a few envelopes myself as I didn’t have enough and it was fun to do.

First and overview of the first batch of cards, 43 on the table of which 42 are sent, I think there was one (the first one I made) which simply wasn’t good enough, it was merely an inspiration card.

42 Christmas cards and 1 practise card

42 Christmas cards and 1 practise card

As it are quite a lot of cards I’m not going to discuss each card. I’m not going to make a post for every card, don’t worry, I just add them all on this page🙂

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

