Home » Cards » Rusted Elegance

Rusted Elegance

Another entry for the CPS challenge. Based sketch #118:

CPS#118

My card:

With this card I would like to enter the following challenges:

I started anew several times for this card. It started with a diamond-pattern stamp (not used here) which I made 3 parts of, and I wanted to use the dia frames on them. I made it blue ( I love the blue, and the blue and rusty combination). I had the intention of using those diamondstamped background cards as background for the dia’s, but then thought: duh, you’re not going to see the background, as ofcourse there should be a picture in it. The sizes didn’t match together also, so the diamonrusted backgrounds where discarded. I had made several of those rusty hexagons as well, thinking to use those as the cirkle and overlapping them. I didn’t need as many as I had made eventually.

I like to think of this an old memory of a loved one, a bit rused by the years, but still full of elegance.  She was a classy, elegand lady with lots of style.

What did I use to make this card?

Lots of time😉 , plain cardstock ( I like to colour it myself, playing around with Rangers distress ink, so much fun!), Nellie’s multi frame dies dots Hexagon and Square, Accucut Zip eCuts dia, the image is taken from Vivi Gade design wrapping paper Skagen, Memory Box die Floral circle, a Viva Decor background stamp from the set Cameo Image and Dew Drop brilliance sky blue and moonlight white, Perfect Pearls mist copper and Glimmer Mist Moonlight

Scan

As usual here is my scan of the card:

6 thoughts on “Rusted Elegance

  1. Beautiful card!

    thank you for joining in the fun with us at Ruby’s Rainbow for our “Vintage” challenge

    Hope you will join us again soon

    Hugs Shaz x

  2. A perfect vintage creation. Your colours are lovely. Thank you so much for joining us at Ruby’s Rainbow. I hope to see you there again soon.
    Tracey
    x

  3. Pingback: CPS Grand Challenge – cards, leftovers and workspace « DaqaDoodles

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

