Home » Cards » Sparkle, sparkle

Sparkle, sparkle

I finished another card yesterday for the CPS 5th anniversary challenges.

Based on sketch # 26:

CPS#26

This time I went for some bright coloured cardstock. I kept it simple. I wasn’t sure about a sentiment, it could fit right in on the top right, but I don’t know yet what the occasion for the card will be, or who the receiver will be. I prefer to leave it blank and enter the occasion or receivers name in the available space.

I even used glitters!

With this card I’d like to participate in the following challenge:

I was in doubt about putting something on the card in the place where the flower is in the sketch. I decided against it, as now the lady sort of looks at the flowers, the focus is right. Adding another embellishment would distract from the flowers I think.

I had lots of fun creating the pieces of background, it all started with cream coloured cardstock, rangers distress ink and an blending tool.

The Lady is made with a Kaisercraft Stamp “Lady Jude”, the flowers with various punches, the birds on the wire with a viva decore background stamp, the flowers on the right strip of paper with Prima Marketing Pixie Glen stamps. Other Ink I used was black, purple, Dew Drop Moonlight white nd a tiny bit of pink.

The stamps surrounding the lady is nameless, it was a gift when I bought some supplies at a fair.

I stamped the lady in black first, letting her fade out on the card on the bottom. (Stamp is longer than that). I coloured her dress slightly purple, but it wasn’t obvious enough, so then I inked only the dress on the stamp, and stamped it again. This made the dress pop a bit more. (Now in the evening it doesn’t seem as bright on the picture, but you do see some colour). The strip on the right was crumpled, and then I thought I’d wanted something else instead of putting it flat, so I creased it into this shape.

Now back to the table for the CPS sketch of day 11, only 4 more days to make 5 more sketches!

One thought on “Sparkle, sparkle

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

