Home » Cards » Remember the love

Remember the love

If you thought my previous posts where short, then what about this one!

My baby boy has been ill (an infection in his mouth, “spruw”) which caused him to cry almost all day – eating and drinking all hurt him, so sad! It started yesterday evening, and in the night he has been awake a few times (and so did we). Kind of tired here, so no explanation today. Tomorrow I’ll upload a better picture of the card, the colours just don’t look good when the picture is made with artificial light. Unfortunately, no daylight at hand now😉.

This card is based on CPS sketch#102

`CPS102

CPS#102

My card:

(See bottom of post for an unfocused scan but with better colours)

Edit to insert a daylight picture:

With this card I would like to enter the following challenges:

Ok I can’t help it, have to say what I used:

Die cut from Joy Craft “roses”, the lower embellishment is also made with a joy craft die after stamping the 2 and 1 roses from the Pixie Glen stamp set, Craft Concepts embossing folder in stitches, and Craft Concepts folder Florette for the little heart.

Lacey Lady digital image from French Kissed (printed on tissue paper and then used mod podge to layer it on top of the pink card which was stamped with the pixie glen teacup.

Prima Marketing Cling Stamps Pixie Glen

pearly pink thread, pearly white transparant beads, Tsukineko Dew Drop Galaxy Gold

Several hues of pink ink, and some rusty hinge, tattered rose and victorian velvet distress ink

And some alphabet clear letter stampset of which I don’t remember the name right now.

My opinion of this card: Although I don’t like pink (you’d never have guessed I bet!) I do like this pink and white combo. Maybe I should have left the white card completely white, but now it’s one piece. I also had hoped the Lacey Lady would have blended in with the background better, I guess next time I’ll have to use a darker background or a background with the same colours, or edit the image a bit first.

Still, I’m quite happy with it. I was struggling with the text, I felt it should have one as it is meant for a friend (it’s a very girly card). I thought about tea for two, or something along those lines. Friends who chat over a cup of tea🙂 I do like the remember sentiment, as it could be explained in many good ways!

And here is a scan of the card (which is unfocused due to the embellishments) just for reference to the colours (although that gold doesn’t look like that in real life – metallics just don’t turn out well on photo’s or scans.)

8 thoughts on “Remember the love

  1. Gorgeous card. Love the embossing. I am not sure I am seeing some red there though. Could you point that out please?? Bettina for Dutch Dare Card Challenge DT

    • Hi Bettina, I reread the challenge and I misunderstoond, I though use 3 out of red, white, pink, love, valentines, whil it was meant as: use red and white, and one other theme out of the provided options. Obviously my card is pink, white and love and has no reds. I apologize for the misunderstanding!

  2. Debbie, i love the 3-D effects on this card. those die-cut roses are darling. in your design, i believe the roses form the corner border. in another version, you could put the roses on her hat:) i really enjoy the variety of shapes in this card: swirls, dashes and such. just SO visually interesting!!

  3. Pingback: CPS Grand Challenge – cards, leftovers and workspace « DaqaDoodles

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

