Home » Cards » Hidden jewels long forgotten

Hidden jewels long forgotten

This card is based on CPS sketch #37. I started with the blue cardstock, embossed it, and then cut it to size. When looking for paper to match, my eye fell on the wallpaper I had used previously, for A little bird told me. That with the blue looked ok, but it was missing something. As I had a new dew drop (gold), I wanted to use it, and applied it to the blue. It looked great with the wallpaper, it was only a bit too even and too smooth, so i sprayed on some water and dabbed it with tissuepaper. This gave a lovely sort of worn copper look.

I was curious what was behind those diamonds, so I cut one out. And what did I see? Some very old flowers, and a gem hidden besides them!

I like the card, it’s like a forgotten Art Deco era. I had a hard time getting it right on the picture, and used auto-adjust colours on it to get it a bit better.

Whit this card I would like to enter the following challenge:

Here is how my scanner treated the colours. Not very good huh?

And here are more pictures:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I know the card doesn’t look pretty on the images. The mossy colour on the bottom pops out too much, it’s not like that in reality. Also, you don’t see the blue behind the gold as much. I took some new pictures:

2 thoughts on “Hidden jewels long forgotten

  1. Pingback: CPS Grand Challenge – cards, leftovers and workspace « DaqaDoodles

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

