Home » Cards » Monochrome Dutch Delft Blue

Monochrome Dutch Delft Blue

I enjoyed making this card, as I used some materials and tools for it that just arrived today!

Hmm too bad on the picture the blue of the stamp (which I traced with a derwent pencil) looks much different then in real life – I really need to learn to take good pictures or take them in daylight!)

edit 27 jan: Found a great tip, which is to scan my card! New scanned image (with missing tulip – did you spot it?) below on the bottom of the post!

Anyway, I’d like to enter some challenges with this card:

StampalotChallenge Monochrome

Let’s ink it up – Challenge #19 – anything goes

Crafting for all seasonsBlue and White

Now onto the details.

I learned today that the ink I was using before is baaad ink. The white ink is new, and it’s good! I also had new red ink (tim holtz) but that didn’ really fit. So I started with the row of houses, this is a stamp of 3 houses which is repeated and then cut out.

Next, the middle thingy, is made out of two stamps, Tiny’s stamps and the middle one is from Christina Renee. I traced the stamps with a derwent.

Next for the background I punched out tulips in a border (it actually runs the entire length beneath the middle tag, I was happily punching along). The punches ofcourse glued, the edges of the middletag cut (even the ones you don’t see) and then glued onto the “card” itself. I think it’s time I start to learn the terminology of cardmaking.

Anyway, I had fun making this card. This was a good excersize for me as a newbie, and I like the results. The only (big!) problem is photographing it!

Edit part 2: Scanning solves that…

9 thoughts on “Monochrome Dutch Delft Blue

  1. What a very imaginative and inspirational card Debbie.

    Thanks so much for joining our Monochromatic theme at Stampalot Challenge this week month, good luck and hope to see you again.

    B x

  2. Beautiful card, thanks for taking part in our challenge at LIIU this month. Good luck with the challenge, hope to see you again soon. Hugz Suzanne

  3. fantastic card for our monochromatic challenge, thanks for joining us at sir stampalot this month and good luck!

    hugs
    Francesca

    • That would be nice! My sister (www.viltalakim.com) meets people whom she met online regularly, (the ones that live nearby) and occasionally someone from another continent visits. It’s always fun to show someone around, it makes you look at your city or country with different eyes, makes you appreciate it again and sometimes you even discover places/things that you wouldn’t have discovered on your own.
      Thanks for all the comments, I enjoy reading them, as well as I enjoy your blog – I love the way your write, and the sentiments behind it🙂

It is always a little gift when someone took the time to comment, feedback is much appreciated. / Het is een klein cadeautje wanneer iemand een reactie achterlaat, feedback wordt gewaardeerd!

